

Annual General Meeting

of the

NZ Federation of Young Famer Clubs Incorporated

| Date and Time: | Saturday 13 th July 2024 – 9:30am | | |
|----------------|--|--|--|
| Location: | Trust Waikato – Puna Kaupapa/Koorero Room | | |
| | 4 Little London Lane, Hamilton, 3204 | | |
| Minute Taker | Claire Clement | | |

Agenda

Meeting Opened at

1. Introductions and Welcome

Health and Safety

2. Opening Karakia

Tūtawa mai i raro Tūtawa mai i roto Tūtawa mai i waho Kia tai ai te mauri tū Te mauri ora ki te katoa Haumi e, hui e tāiki e

3. Apologies

4. Roll Call

| Region | Members | Other | Number |
|-------------------|---------|-------------------------|--------|
| Northern | | Current Board Members | |
| Taranaki/Manawatu | | NZYF Life Members | |
| Tasman | | Past NZYF Presidents | |
| Otago/Southland | | Contest Grand Finalists | |
| Waikato/BOP | | Kellogg Rural Leaders | |
| East Coast | | Nuffield | |
| Aorangi | | Guests | |
| | | | |
| Total Attendees | | | |

5. Additions to the Agenda

6. Minutes of the Previous AGM (July 2023)

Recommendation:

THAT "the minutes of the NZ Young Farmers AGM meeting held on Saturday 8th July 2023 be confirmed as a true and correct record".

7. Matters Arising

8. Motion of Sympathy



9. Appointment of Scrutineers

10. Voting of Officers

Nominations have been received for:

- Kate Denholm, Fitzherbert Young Farmers
- Isabelle Coates, Waihora Banks Peninsula Young Farmers

The voting is based on the total number of members in each region (e.g., if a region has 100 members, then they have 100 votes). Each region has two voting representatives. Vote will be via ballot papers. Only those officially appointed as regional representatives can vote.

Voting Representatives from each Region are:

| voting representatives from each region are: | | | | | |
|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| Northern | | | | | |
| WaiBop | | | | | |
| TaraMan | | | | | |
| East Coast | | | | | |
| Tasman | | | | | |
| Aorangi | | | | | |
| Otago Southland | | | | | |

Total Number of Members per Region are: New Zealand Young Farmers members (as of 1st July 2024)

| Region | # Members | Region | # Members |
|-------------------|-----------|-------------|-----------|
| Northern | | Waikato/BOP | |
| Taranaki/Manawatu | | East Coast | |
| Tasman | | Aorangi | |
| Otago/Southland | | TOTAL | |

Destroying of Votes

THAT "the voting ballot papers by destroyed"

11. Reports (Contained within the Annual Report 2022/23 and Annual Report 2023/24):

- a. NZYF Board Chair Report
- b. CEO Report
- c. Financial Report
- d. Donald Pearson Farm Report

12. Auditors

Previous years' auditors

2020 – 2021 PKF Goldsmith Fox (Christchurch)
2021 – 2022 PKF Goldsmith Fox (Christchurch)
2022 – 2023 PKF Goldsmith Fox (Christchurch)

• 2023 – 2024 PKF Goldsmith Fox (Christchurch)

Recommendation:

THAT "PKF Goldsmith Fox be confirmed as the auditor for the 2024/2025 Financial Year accounts."

NZ YOUNG FARMERS

13. Honoria

The honorarium fee is to be set for the year ahead - 2024/2025

The NZ Young Farmers Board recommend to the Society AGM:

THAT "the honorarium be set for the 2024/2025 year at a total available of \$18,000 for Elected Board Members".

14. General Business

14.1. Constitutional amendments

15. Vote of Thanks

- Sponsors and Industry partners
- NZYF National Board
- Donald Pearson Farm Board and Contest Sub-Committee
- National Committee
- New Zealand Young Farmers staff
- Host region and contest committee

16. Next AGM

Location TBA/Online - October 2025

17. Closing Karakia

Kia hora te marino Kia whakapapa pounamu te moana Hei huarahi mā tātou i te rangi nei Aroha atu, aroha mai Tātou ki a tātou katoa

Meeting Closed

At the conclusion of the AGM, Simon Graafhuis, CEO of The Chiefs will share his thoughts on leadership and person growth by drawing on current and past experiences including roles with Fonterra, LIC and Gallaghers.